Colorado Authors League 2013 Awards deadline is January 31, 2013


Colorado Authors’ League 2013 Awards
Contest to Include Electronic Submissions and Additional Categories

Crafting your New Year’s resolutions for 2013? Why not
resolve to enter your best writing of 2012 in the CAL annual awards contest.

Expanded contest rules will make it more attractive than ever to showcase your writing. For the first
time, we will accept electronic submissions: books, online articles and short stories, anything that meets our standard print rules. We also have added two writing categories: cookbooks and blogs (three to five of your best blog posts in 2012). Judging will be again be conducted by SouthWest Writers.

The deadline for entries is Thursday, January 31, 2013. We’ll post the official entry form and contest
rules on the CAL web site shortly. In the meantime, think about what writing you’d like to in the contest. Who knows, maybe in 2013 you will be able to unwrap the present of “Award-Winning Author.”

Bruce W. Most

Awards Chair


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: