2012 Colorado Book Awards Reading at Tattered Cover Aug 21


The 2012 Colorado Book Awards winners will be recognized at a reception
hosted by the Tattered Cover Book Store and the Colorado Humanities &
Center for the Book at the Tattered Cover Book Store in Historic LoDo, 1628
– 16th Street at Wynkoop, on Tuesday, August 21 at 7:30 p.m. Winners will
read from their work, followed by a question and answer session and book

Authors in attendance will include: Laurena Mayne Davis (Monumental
Majesty: 100 Years of Colorado National Monument), Daniel Joseph Watkins
(Thomas W. Benton: Artist/Activist), Carol Sue Shride (Lucy Dakota:
Adventures of a Modern Explorer Book 1—Rocky Mountain Beginnings), Dan
Beachy-Quick (Circle’s Apprentice), Carol Berg (The Soul Mirror), Todd Neff
(From Jars to the Stars), Jeffrey Bennett (Math for Life), Avi (City of
Orphans) and Thordis Niela Simonsen (Dances in Two Worlds: A
Writer-Artist’s Backstory).

Don’t miss this unique opportunity to celebrate the recipients of
Colorado’s top literary achievement. For more information contact Christine
Goff at goff or call 303.894.7951 x21. We hope to
see you there


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: