CIPA Announce 2011 CIPA EVVY Award Winners for Publishing Excellence


Colorado Independent Publishers Association Announce 2011 CIPA EVVY Award

Winners for Publishing Excellence

The Colorado Independent Publishers
Association is proud to announce this year’s winners of the CIPA EVVY
Awards, presented to members for publishing excellence. The 17th annual
ceremony was held Saturday, March 19 at the Red Lion Hotel in Denver, CO.

The CIPA EVVYs are awarded each year to members whose books meet and exceed
the high standards set by the organization. There are 21 genre categories in
which to enter, plus 5 technical categories – cover design, layout & design,
illustration, printing and editing. Awards are not made in any category
unless the book meets the criteria with the minimum number of points

Judges are selected based on their particular area of expertise and include
teachers, business leaders, literature critics, writers, book-lovers,
editors, graphic designers and many more.

"If you are a winner in 2011, you are the best of the best!" says CIPA
President Nancy Mills. "When one of our members wins a CIPA EVVY or a Tech
Award it signifies the achievement of the highest form of excellence and is
recognized by industry professionals across the country. All of our winners
should be very proud of their accomplishments."

For a complete list of CIPA EVVY winners and Tech Award winners, go to


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: