CRW’s Award of Excellence Contest for Published Writers


Colorado Romance Writers is pleased to announce the launch of the 2011 Award of Excellence Contest for Published Writers. We have some great judges this year, including published authors and members of reading groups. Don’t miss this great chance to get your work in front of some new and influential readers!

Books published in 2010 are eligible to enter in one of the following nine categories:
• Short Contemporary Romance
• Long Contemporary Romance
• Historical Romance
• Romantic Suspense
• Single Title Romance
• Paranormal/Time Travel/Fantasy/Futuristic Romance
• Inspirational Romance
• Mainstream w/romantic elements
• Erotic Romance

The fee is $20.00 per entry.
The entry deadline is January 7, 2011.

For details and entry forms, see our website at:

For more information, email:
* for authors with Short Contemporary, P/TT/F/F, or Mainstream titles.
* for authors with Historical, Romantic Suspense, and Erotic Romance titles.
* for authors with Inspirational, Long Contemporary, and Single Title titles.

Notes: Bound e-books are eligible. Judges include readers,
booksellers, and unpublished/published authors. Top prize is a trophy, letter congratulating the editor, and a certificate.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: