RMFW Contest for Novel Length Fiction


Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers’ 2009 Colorado Gold Writing Contest is now OPEN.

Polish up the first twenty pages of your manuscript and hone that eight page synopsis.

Electronic submissions are now being accepted.

Deadline is June 1, 2009.

There are FIVE categories: Mainstream, Mystery, Romance, Action/Thriller, and Speculative Fiction (science fiction, fantasy, horror).

The Final Round Judges are:
Mystery – Charlotte Cook, editor, Komenar Publishing
Speculative Fiction – John Helfers, editor, 5 Star
Mainstream – Jenny Rappaport, agent, Rappaport Agency
Romance – Becca Stumpf, agent, Prospect Agency
Action/Thriller – To Be Announced

For more information, rules, and an official entry form, go to rmfw.org and click on the Writing Contest link.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: